How Random…

๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰Happy Birthday to my sister!!๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

So, I’ve been kind of off all week. I feel like the days have kind of been a blur. Nothing much has happened. It’s been a lot of the same old thing…I don’t know why I just feel so bla.

My daughter and I have gotten into the show “The 100.” We have been watching it all week! It is feeling like an addiction. It’s so easy to just watch and watch episodes back to back. We keep saying “well, just one more episode.”  We’ve managed to watch a season and a half in under a week! So crazy and so easy to do! I think that PVR’s and then Netflix (& all of the new streaming networks) have completely changed how we watch TV & movies. It wasn’t so long ago that there was a movie rental store on every street corner. Then you could “rent” a movie “on demand” from your home. Netflix wasn’t far behind. Now, we PVR our favourite shows, who even watches commercials these days?? We get our movies on Netflix or (a’hem, occasionally) download them ourselves. I actually miss watching previews or trailers (whichever you prefer to call them) before movies. They would keep me up to date about what is coming out soon. But now, who needs them? My husband just logs onto the play station network, then there’s a network (IGN or something?? Don’t quote me on this!) and you can watch previews of new releases to theatre, or new DVD releases, or probably whatever previews you’re interested in.  Frankly, you can pretty much watch whatever you want on-line now…My youngest daughter rarely watches actual “TV” now, she’s either on YouTube or Netflix. I had no idea where this conversation was going. Huh. It’s pretty crazy how quickly technology is changing things. I have kids whose ages are not that close & I can really see the difference between my kids. My four year old doesn’t know how to use a mouse, but he can navigate my iPad better then me. It just changes so so quickly! It’s hard to keep up. My kids &/or hubby help me whenever I don’t know what to do…with my phone, the TV, the WiiU, the PS4, my iPad, etc. etc… I haven’t even figured out how to add photos on this blog yet!! Well, one day at a time I guess…

And, on that note, I’m going to go to bed now! This whole conversation…how random!

To help with research and treatment for Trigeminal Neuralgia please go to http://www.tnnme.com (Trigeminal Neuralgia and Me) to sign a petition to have the World Health Organization (WHO) add Trigeminal Neuralgia (TN) to their “Health Topic List”! 

 Hopefully one day Iโ€™ll get it right, or at least have fun, while about it I write!! 

Hey! Let me know what you think! ThanxโŒ๐Ÿ˜˜โŒโ€ผ๏ธ