Happy Friday!!

Friday Friday! Can you guess what I’m doing? Yep! You guessed it. Watching a movie. Again… Yes, I still have no social life. Really. I hardly do anything. Ever. Well, I do some thing’s…

Like:

Play with play dough
Play Legos
Play iPad games
Watch Disney junior/Family channel/movies/etc. etc.
Colour
Fill in other parenting/child related activities here
Hold ice packs on my face
Sleep
Eat…
Okay, so I do engage in the “normal” day-to-day activities that most moms (& dads) do. The thing is, most of it is just limited to our house. So, I go a bit stir crazy. Just in case that wasn’t quite apparent by now. My sanity may be in question. Possibly…hopefully not. Or maybe just some of the time. I don’t know. I think that I just crave something more. But, I have a hard time committing to things, not because I don’t want to do more or be a part of things, because I can not predict how I’m going to feel. I don’t want to take something on that I can’t follow through with. I don’t know if that makes sense or if I’m just rambling. I tend to do that (if you haven’t caught onto that by now!). I think that is part of the reason I chose to write every day. It is a way of making myself do something. I have to rely on myself and follow through, but I can do this from home. Then, on bad days or good days, I’m at least doing something. The only person who would be let down if I didn’t write would be me. It encourages me to at least take that small amount of time to do something for myself. Although, I often leave it until the last minute, instead of prioritizing it. I need to give myself permission to take time for myself.

Right now I’m giving myself permission to go to bed. Because I feel like crap and there are so many darn germs in my house currently that I need to rest. I tend to catch most of the bugs that my kids (or hubby) bring into the house. It’d probably help if I got out more, you know to get fresh air and sunshine! Some vitamin D… Here I am, full circle, back to not getting out much or having a life. Though, I suppose, taking a walk doesn’t require a social life, does it?? Just a bit of motivation and less pain…please!!!

Hopefully one day I’ll get it right, or at least have fun, while about it I write!

Hey! Let me know what you think! Thanx❌😘❌‼️