Double Wammy – Two-Sided Pain!

A bad day today, pain-wise. I just hate it when it’s this bad. I had a slow slow low-functioning day. It was another one of those days where I end up with ice on my face early in the day and I sit like a lump on the couch and do nothing. I have pain on both sides of my face, which I try to deny. Having Trigeminal Neuralgia sucks and it’s pretty rare, most people haven’t heard of it. Having dual-sided pain is even more rare, so “they” say…(whoever “they” are.) it’s just too much today. I’m not going to write much more than this tonight. I’m really not up to it. Just a hard, shitty day.

My daughter is still super upset. She looks pale, has bags under her eyes and she was hugging me, sobbing at 2:00 in the morning last night. She feels so bad that she didn’t find Leo in time. She keeps thinking about how scared and awful it must have been for her. My baby says that Leo was “her baby” and that she should have been there when she rolled onto her back. I told her it was just a bad accident. We don’t even know how she rolled onto her back, there were no ledges or anything for her to climb on and then fall down onto her back in the area she was in. The only explanation is that she was somehow climbing onto the edge of the terrarium, which has nothing to do with how she was cared for. I know that my daughter understands this, intellectually, but she said she keeps seeing her how she was when she found her on Monday and she keeps thinking of how afraid Leo must have been. She just needs time and it will get better. I think that, because she put so much of herself into getting Leo and that since she was responsible for her, it makes it much harder for her to wrap her head around it and deal with it. I just keep comforting her and reminding her that It’s only been a few days and it will get better with time.
It’s just been a hard week, it feels like it should be over and it’s only Wednesday – lol! I have to get some sleep. The extra strain and stress has done me in. So, until tomorrow, goodnight. 😴

Hopefully one day I’ll get it right, or at least have fun, while about it I write!

Hey! Let me know what you think! Thanx❌😘❌‼️